bunny’s bunny – the end of the story……..

This post is in response to the blog that I posted earlier this month regarding the gift of a bracelet and the story of “Bunny”….I know that those of you that read it will enjoy knowing the end of the story….

” Lettie – It was beautiful. I am so very grateful for the gift and for helping me share. I haven’t let love in for so long. If you ever need a reminder of why you do what you do or doubt that you truly are guided by love please reach out to me and I will help you remember. Thank you for your gifts, Bunny”
This is the message that I received from “Bunny” after I sent her the link to my blog…I was so happy that she liked it.
I mailed her the bracelet and then received the following message…
‘Dear Lettie – It is utter perfection, thank you so much. I really really don’t want to sound cheezy but I put it on and I felt her smiling. It’s wonderful. I attached one of my favorite pics of her and I. She was 8 and I was 26, four years before she left. Thank you again. Much love and light, Bunny”
The photo is just for my eyes but I will tell you this….it is and will always be one of the most beautiful photos anybody has ever sent me…
This entire exchange of messages and the gift of the bracelet has been one of the highlights of my adult life. I will never know “Bunny” but will always hold her very dear to my heart.

Published in: Uncategorized on October 26, 2010 at 1:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://forgivingworks.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/bunnys-bunny-the-end-of-the-story/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment